Home > Uncategorized > Splash Images For Torrents/Goodbye

Splash Images For Torrents/Goodbye

Hey Gang,

Unfortunately, it’s that time of the year where I say goodbye. I’m off on another round of traveling and I’m publishung this post from an uncomfortably hot internet café in downtown Bangkok. I alluded to it last year when I stepped away from the blog for the first time and said if I’m not in Canada and able to sit down at a computer with a good internet connection, then it’s simply too much work and rather stressful to try to download/stream the races and get posts out in a timely fashion.

Above, I’ve created a splash images to redirect you to the respective ski and biathlon torrent pages since those will stay active thanks to JunglyBoy’s tireless capping efforts, which think it’s safe to say has been one of the biggest contributions to the North American armchair ski fan community since he began a couple of years ago! So massive thank-you to him! I will try to keep those organized as much as possible whenever I get internet access. I’ll also be posting on the Twitter account sporadically as well as continuing to play WhoWins. So I’ll still be here, just more in spirit rather than body.

I’m not sure when I return home, but when I do you can expect the race reports and musings start-up again when I do. So far this year, it’s been the most successful year for the blog with new daily hits and traffic records including the first 750+ page hit day during the opening weekend of races, so I truly thank you for that and I’m glad some of you are taking an interest in what I write and think about one of the greatest sports on Earth. I hope all of you continue to enjoy the rest of season and I bet the Tour de Ski is going to be the best ones to date!

Til Next Time…

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. JungleBoy
    December 8, 2011 at 4:54 am

    “uncomfortably hot” – it’s a tough life but someone has to do it.
    Watch out for tigers in the jungle.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 25 other followers

